You are here

Members of the Board of Scientific Counselors

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

The Board of Scientific Counselors of the Lister Hill National Center for Biomedical Communications advises the NIH Director, Deputy Director for Intramural Research, the NLM Director, and the LHNCBC Director about the intramural research and development programs of the LHNCBC. Twice a year, the Board holds a regularly-scheduled visit to the National Library of Medicine to assess LHNCBC research and development programs in progress, assess proposed programs, and evaluate the productivity and performance of staff scientists.

Stephen M. Downs, MD, MS Director, Children's Health Services Research
Jean and Jerry Bepko Professor of Pediatrics and Vice Chair for General Pediatrics
Indiana University School of Medicine
Kevin B. Johnson, MD, MS Assistant Vice Chancellor for Health Information Technology, Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Cornelius Vanderbilt Professor and Chair of Biomedical Informatics, Professor of Pediatrics
Susan A. Matney, PhD, RNC-OB Nurse informaticist
Intermountain Healthcare
Shawn N. Murphy, MD, PhD Associate Professor of Neurology, Harvard Medical School
Corporate Director of Research Informatics and Computing, Partners HealthCare
Ming Jack Po, MD, PhD Product Manager
Google Research (Brain) and Google Cloud
Jessica Tenenbaum, PhD Assistant Professor, Duke Translational Medical Institute
Duke University
Olivier Bodenreider, MD, PhD
Executive Secretary
Acting Director
Lister Hill National Center for Biomedical Communications
U.S. National Library of Medicine